Twins and the perspective of reality

I just finished reading a book on twins and the issues that might arise from being one and the perspective of other twins on how being a twin has affected their lives financially, socially, with relationships and other things in life.

One thing that I noted reading this book is the precision of accuracy in the statement that no one is going to understand what it’s like being a twin unless you are living as one.

Throughout my life, I’ve tried to express certain emotions and thoughts that I’ve had concerning my individuality and confusion of life. Unfortunately, no one was able to understand or begin to comprehend the enigma that I was experiencing.

I realized that I had to go about living my own way because, unfortunately, not even twin therapists will be able to guide me. It’s been hard for me, but I’ve come to trust my intuition more than in the past.

The book was a very good starting point for twins, psychologically. It creates a great base to begin thinking and acknowledging the twin dynamic. I came to a point where I questioned how useful the information was for me.

I may seem narcissistic when I say that I feel that I have surpassed the obstacles outlined in the book and am on a more advanced dilemma. I can’t escape the thoughts that the therapy we look to is only a guide to live sustainably in a society that I believe is unsustaining.

I look to the past written in books of a world that feels more real than the one we currently live. Even fiction realms provide a truer sense of reality, in my opinion.

Then again, I could just be pulling this out of the rabbit hole my depression has spiraled me into.

😂

Thank you for reading

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑